Author: Marlene R

MODSIM 2023: Modelling to support planning for resilience in a changing world. Sessions open for abstract/paper submission.

The submission of extended abstracts or full papers for MODSIM 2023 is now open. The conference will be held at the Darwin Convention Centre, Darwin, Northern Territory, from Sunday 9 to Thursday 13 July 2023 with a workshop day on Friday 14 July. Deadlines for full papers is 10 March 2023, for extended abstracts 5 […]

Upcoming webcast: Selecting a Modeling Approach for Socio-Environmental Systems

Upcoming webcast on Selecting a Modeling Approach for Socio-Environmental Systems: TUES. 29 NOV. 2022, 15:00 – 16:30 (EDT UTC -4) TUES. 29 NOV. 2022, 21:00 – 22:30 (CEST UTC +2) WED. 30 NOV. 2022, 07:00 – 08:30 (AEST UTC +10) With presenter: Serena Hamilton, Research Fellow, Australian National University, Australia. Registration and more information: SESYNC: […]

International Society for Ecological Modelling Global Conference 2023: Abstract submission deadline 25 November 2022

The abstract submission system is now open! To submit you abstract, please find information on the conference website. Deadline is 25 November 2022. Conference Topics include: Dynamic ecosystem models Uncertainty analysis Ensemble modelling Data assimilation and optimization techniques Machine learning and (big) data Model integration, metamodels Individual-based modelling Software and tools Bioenergetics: Dynamic energy budget […]