Board & Staff

President and Vice-presidents

Advisory Board
Secretariat and Extended Executive

President and Vice Presidents

Klaus Jacob, President
Environmental Policy Research Centre, Free Univ. Berlin, DE

Jan Bakkes, Vice President

Retirded from Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency, NL

Claudia Pahl-Wostl, Vice President

Institute of Environmental Systems Research, University of Osnabrück, DE


Advisory Board members (Oct. 31, 2018 – Oct. 30, 2020)

Bas Arts
Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency, NL
Department of Environmental Sciences, Wageningen University and Research, NL

Marcela Brugnach
Water Engineering and Management Group, University of Twente, NL

Matt Hare
Information and Computational Sciences, the James Hutton Institute, UK
Research Programme for Climate Change, National Autonomous Univ. of Mexico, MX

Anthony Jakeman
Fenner School of Environment and Society, and the Integrated Catchment Assessment and Management Centre, Australian National University, AU

Laszlo Pinter
Department of Environmental Sciences and Policy, Central European University, HU
Measurement & Assessment Program, International Institute for Sustainable Development, Winnipeg, CA

Willemijn Tuinstra

Independent Scholar

Peter Viebahn

Future Energy and Mobility Structures, Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy, DE

Joanne Vinke-de Kruijf

Department of Civil Engineering and Management, University of Twente, NL


Secretariat and Extended Executive

Caroline van Bers,  Honorary Treasurer

Anna-Lena Guske, Acting Secretary

Caroline Lumosi, Assistant to the Executive Board

Back to the Top